Call Us (517) 324-4922
1500 Abbot Rd., Suite #400, East Lansing, MI 48823

Testimonials

Ahmed Sufyan, MD IconAhmed Sufyan, MD

Abbott Center 2, 1500 Abbot Road #400, East Lansing

5.0 28 reviews

  • Avatar Cheryl Langridge ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Sufyan suggested that I have a lesion on my forehead removed under anesthesia. He said it would be very uncomfortable if awake. It was much easier to handle. He noticed a skin tag on my eyelid and asked if I would also like that removed. … More I knew i was in good hands when the surgical center nurse said he was a fantastic doctor! His caring bedside manner was a plus!
  • Avatar Jazz Goodchild ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Definitely a good experience working with Dr Sufyan. Very kind and thoughtful. He definitely addressed my worries and doubts about the outcome of a cosmetic surgery. I am glad I worked with him over any of the other surgeons I interviewed. … More He doesn't disregard how you feel, he listens and works with you and your apprehensions to put them at ease. I was very happy with how accommodating he was regarding a update surgery to take a bit of scar tissue away that caused a bump on the bridge of my nose.
  • Avatar Jpearson50 Sweetpea ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Dr. Sufyan and his staff were pleasant to work with. He did some cartilage repair in my nose. Everything went great and I'm breathing normal again.
  • Avatar Mary Moreno ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Dr. Sufyan repaired my deviated septum and also repaired missing cartilage in my nose. I had been looking for a surgeon that did not pack the nose after surgery. Dr. Sufyan was thorough in answering all my questions before surgery and … More assured me that packing was not necessary (he actually said the practice was archaic). I also looked on line at his credentials and reviews which were all positive & impressive. A small cotton roll was placed in my nose after surgery to collect any blood loss with the instructions to try to keep it in till the next morning. Surprisingly I handled it well & removed it as instructed (I'm sure the pain meds helped). I'm very happy with the results of my surgery. When I breath the nostril no longer collapses and my breathing is so much easier especially when exercising. I highly recommend Dr. Sufyan.
  • Avatar Sally Price ★★★★★ a year ago
    I recently had a large skin cancer removed. Dr Sufyan was absolutely great. He answered all my questions and gave me "worst case scenario" when I asked but was also very reassuring. Everything turned out better than I expected … More and I am very grateful to have been referred to him and would recommend him to anyone looking for the best!
  • Avatar Julie Pollok ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Dr. Sufyan Was referred to me by a patient to address a facial injury which included fractures of my face including sinus cavity issues. I went to another surgeon in East Lansing but was uncomfortable with his approach and manner. I went … More to Dr. Ahmed Sufyan to get a second opinion. The doctor was very pleasant and knowledgeable and quietly explained each step in the process of repairing my nose. He took X Rays to clarify what the extent of the damage was which included the blockage of one side of my nose. This inhibited my ability to breathe. He explained normally they waited for a full year after the injury for healing and reduction of the swelling to the injured areas. Upon examining my injury and explaining his concerns, with my consent he decided not to wait because the blockage was causing difficulties in focus and proper sleep. The surgery was performed in November of 2018 . After many follow up appointments to check for scar formation inside the damaged nasal area . My last visit was in October 2019. He informed me that Dermabrasion to remove the remnants of the facial scarring on my forehead would be available. I am very happy with his work and refer anyone to him. He was always very professional without being condescending. -Julie Pollok 10-8-2019

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary