Call Us (517) 324-4922
1500 Abbot Rd., Suite #400, East Lansing, MI 48823

Testimonials

Ahmed Sufyan, MD IconAhmed Sufyan, MD

Abbott Center 2, 1500 Abbot Road #400, East Lansing

4.9 48 reviews

  • Avatar Gloria Loongo ★★★★★ in the last week
    Dr. Sufyan is a wonderful doctor. He is very kind and patient. I never feel like any of my questions are dumb and he never makes me feel like I am wasting his time. I am very happy that my daughter gets to work with such a caring man.
  • Avatar Todd Mickelson ★★★★★ a month ago
    Very professional, caring, understanding, considerate and focused on fixing what is causing your health issues. I even messed up my appointment date and came one day early and they rearranged there appointments so that I only waited another … More 20min but was able to get in and not waste the time off of work or the trip. I highly recommend Dr. Sufyan for any ear, nose or throat issue.
  • Avatar Lloyd W Macklem Jr ★★★★★ in the last week
    I had a basil cell spot removed by Dr Sufyan . He and his staff did a great job . I was a little nervous at first , but what a nice results . Thank you so much !!
  • Avatar Alice Coppens ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I have seen Dr. Sufyam on several occasions since he came to Lansing. I can’t be more pleased with the care and personal attention I have received with every encounter. We are very fortunate to have someone like him serving the community. … More He is very natural and keeps you comfortable with every procedure. Thank you Dr. Sufyan for making Lansing for you and your family.!
  • Avatar Kathy Geiger ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Very pleased with Dr Sugyans surgery, professionalism and social interactions with our daughter being on the Autism spectrum,we were both happy with outcome and results
  • Avatar Jane Ventsias ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Excellent experience. I love breathing again. Thank you dr sufyan for my new nose!
  • Avatar Jean Mather ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Dr. Sufyan was clear in explanations and answers to question, personally gentle and kind, and excellent in his care and treatment.
  • Avatar Kathy Ford ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Excellent Doctor who really cares for his patients. His staff are excellent as well. Highly recommend
  • Avatar Melissa Delaney ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Sufyan is a wonderful doctor. Both of my daughters had tubes placed in their ears and my oldest had her adenoids removed as well. They were both just over 1 at the time. The process was quick and easy. He is great at making you feel … More comfortable about the procedures. I would definitely recommend Dr. Sufyan.
  • Avatar Georgia Kennedy ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very happy with the procedure. I was a little nervous at first but Dr Sufyan was reassuring, that there would be some mild
    lcold sensation . And the procedure was over quite quickly. Very pleased with the results.
  • Avatar Jazz Goodchild ★★★★★ a year ago
    Definitely a good experience working with Dr Sufyan. Very kind and thoughtful. He definitely addressed my worries and doubts about the outcome of a cosmetic surgery. I am glad I worked with him over any of the other surgeons I interviewed. … More He doesn't disregard how you feel, he listens and works with you and your apprehensions to put them at ease. I was very happy with how accommodating he was regarding a update surgery to take a bit of scar tissue away that caused a bump on the bridge of my nose.
  • Avatar Jpearson50 Sweetpea ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr. Sufyan and his staff were pleasant to work with. He did some cartilage repair in my nose. Everything went great and I'm breathing normal again.
  • Avatar Mary Moreno ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Sufyan repaired my deviated septum and also repaired missing cartilage in my nose. I had been looking for a surgeon that did not pack the nose after surgery. Dr. Sufyan was thorough in answering all my questions before surgery and … More assured me that packing was not necessary (he actually said the practice was archaic). I also looked on line at his credentials and reviews which were all positive & impressive. A small cotton roll was placed in my nose after surgery to collect any blood loss with the instructions to try to keep it in till the next morning. Surprisingly I handled it well & removed it as instructed (I'm sure the pain meds helped). I'm very happy with the results of my surgery. When I breath the nostril no longer collapses and my breathing is so much easier especially when exercising. I highly recommend Dr. Sufyan.
  • Avatar Cheryl Langridge ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Dr. Sufyan suggested that I have a lesion on my forehead removed under anesthesia. He said it would be very uncomfortable if awake. It was much easier to handle. He noticed a skin tag on my eyelid and asked if I would also like that removed. … More I knew i was in good hands when the surgical center nurse said he was a fantastic doctor! His caring bedside manner was a plus!
  • Avatar Sally Price ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I recently had a large skin cancer removed. Dr Sufyan was absolutely great. He answered all my questions and gave me "worst case scenario" when I asked but was also very reassuring. Everything turned out better than I expected … More and I am very grateful to have been referred to him and would recommend him to anyone looking for the best!
  • Avatar Julie Pollok ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr. Sufyan Was referred to me by a patient to address a facial injury which included fractures of my face including sinus cavity issues. I went to another surgeon in East Lansing but was uncomfortable with his approach and manner. I went … More to Dr. Ahmed Sufyan to get a second opinion. The doctor was very pleasant and knowledgeable and quietly explained each step in the process of repairing my nose. He took X Rays to clarify what the extent of the damage was which included the blockage of one side of my nose. This inhibited my ability to breathe. He explained normally they waited for a full year after the injury for healing and reduction of the swelling to the injured areas. Upon examining my injury and explaining his concerns, with my consent he decided not to wait because the blockage was causing difficulties in focus and proper sleep. The surgery was performed in November of 2018 . After many follow up appointments to check for scar formation inside the damaged nasal area . My last visit was in October 2019. He informed me that Dermabrasion to remove the remnants of the facial scarring on my forehead would be available. I am very happy with his work and refer anyone to him. He was always very professional without being condescending. -Julie Pollok 10-8-2019

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary